Album Release – Kansas – The Absence of Presence

American proggers Kansas have a new album out this summer, It’s called The Absence of Presence and is their first studio release since 2016s The Prelude Implicit.

The Absence of Presence, released by Inside Out Music on 26th June 2020, features nine all new tracks written by the band, produced by Zak Rizvi, and co-produced by Phil Ehart and Richard Williams. Kansas’s signature sound is unmistakable throughout. The album showcases Ronnie Platt’s towering vocals, David Ragsdale’s searing violin, Tom Brislin’s dazzling keyboards, Williams and Rizvi’s electrifying guitar riffs, Ehart’s powerful drums, and Billy Greer’s rocking bass.

The band are hoping to tour Europe in the autumn, with a London Palladium date scheduled 18th October. In the current climate you’d be wise to keep your eyes peeled for further details!

Kansas online:


Posted In

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.