Steve Hackett Live Release

Steve Hackett releases Selling England By The Pound & Spectral Mornings: Live At Hammersmith on 25th September. This is a 2CD + DVD live recording is from the 2019 UK tour.

The concert was recorded at the Hammersmith Eventim Apollo, the final night of the tour. Steve Hackett was joined by his touring band of Roger King (keyboards), Jonas Reingold (bass), Rob Townsend (saxes/flutes), Craig Blundell (drums and percussion) with Nad Sylvan on vocals, along with special guests Steve’s brother John Hackett (flute) and Amanda Lehmann (guitar and vocals).

This was a very special tour for Steve Hackett as it brought together his favourite album from his time as guitarist with Genesis – Selling England By The Pound – which Steve and his band performed live in its entirety for the first time. The show also featured selected tracks from Steve’s personal favourite album from his extensive solo career Spectral Mornings, together with tracks from his acclaimed 2019 release At The Edge Of Light.

“Amalgamating three personal favourite albums, including the whole of Selling England by the Pound, most of Spectral Mornings and At The Edge Of Light highlights was a very special live experience. Both audio and visual on this product give a mind blowing experience of an unforgettable evening at Hammersmith,” says Steve.

The first set of the concert includes tracks from Spectral Mornings, celebrating its 40th anniversary, and At The Edge Of Light. Steve and the band were joined by Amanda Lehmann on vocals and guitar and by John Hackett, on flute for The Virgin And The Gypsy and The Red Flower Of Tai Chi Blooms Everywhere.

The second part is the live recording of Selling England by the Pound album in its entirety, plus Déja Vu, a track written for the original album by Peter Gabriel, but later completed by Steve.

The recording concludes with the concert encores of Dance On A Volcano and Los Endos.


1. Intro

2. Every Day

3. Under The Eye of The Sun

4. Fallen Walls And Pedestals

5. Beasts Of Our Time

6. The Virgin And The Gypsy

7. Tigermoth

8. Spectral Mornings

9. The Red Flower Of Tai Chi Blooms Everywhere

10. Clocks – Angel of Mons

11. Dancing With The Moonlit Knight

12. I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)


1. Firth Of Fifth

2. More Fool Me

3. The Battle Of Epping Forest

4. After The Ordeal

5. The Cinema Show

6. Aisle of Plenty

7. Deja Vu

8. Dance On A Volcano

9. Los Endos

DVD Package


Concert (2 hours)

Blu-Ray Package


Concert (2 hours)

Documentary (30 mins)

Label: InsideOut Music

Formats: Limited Edition Deluxe 2CD+Blu-ray+DVD with Artbook

2CD+Blu-ray Digipak

2CD+DVD Multibox

Limited Edition black 4LP+2CD Box Set

Limited Edition “Lawnmower green” 4LP+2CD Box Set (300 copies – exclusively offered through Steve Hackett’s online store

Digital Album

The first track to be taken from the show is ‘Déja Vu’ – watch it here:

Posted In

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.