Steve Hackett has added an additional date to his UK Seconds Out +More Tour.

Steve Hackett has added an additional date to his UK Seconds Out +More Tour.   The tour begins on 10th September 2021 at the Leicester De Montfort Hall.  The new show will be at the newly refurbished Stockton Globe on 15th October 2021. 

Seconds Out was the hugely successful double album recorded on Genesis’ 1977 concert tour together with The Cinema Show, from their 1976 tour, and featured Steve Hackett on guitar alongside Mike Rutherford, Tony Banks and Phil Collins who had taken on the role of vocalist following the departure of Peter Gabriel. The tour included music from each of the six studio albums from Steve’s time in Genesis and marked his final recordings with the band as he left to pursue his solo career upon its completion.

The Seconds Out +More! Tour will visit some of the venues Genesis played on that 1977 tour.

I hugely look forward to being back on the road in the UK, bringing the whole of Seconds Out back to life! The set features some of the most thrilling Genesis material, this time all numbers played in full, plus additional surprises…”   Steve Hackett

Full Re-Scheduled and Additional UK Show for The Seconds Out +More Tour below:

Please note – highlighted shows are same venues as 1977 tour

Fri 10th Sep             Leicester                 De Montfort Hall (SOLD OUT)

Sat 11th Sept           Liverpool                 Philharmonic

Sun 12th Sept          Stoke                      Victoria Hall

Tue 14th Sept          Birmingham            Symphony Hall

Wed 15th Sept         Cambridge              Corn Exchange

Fri 17th Sept            Cardiff                    St David’s Hall

Sat 18th Sept           Basingstoke            The Anvil (SOLD OUT)

Mon 20th Sept         London                   The Palladium (SOLD OUT)                  

Tue 21st Sept           London                   The Palladium (SOLD OUT)

Wed 22nd Sept       London                   The Palladium (NEW)

Fri 24th Sept            Manchester             O2 Apollo

Sat 25th Sept          Edinburgh             Playhouse

Mon 27th Sept         Glasgow                 Royal Concert Hall
Tue 28th Sept         Dundee                  Caird Hall

Thurs 30th Sept       Scunthorpe             The Baths Hall

Fri 1st Oct               Bradford                 St George’s Hall

Sat 2nd Oct              Nottingham             Royal Concert Hall (new)

Mon 4th Oct             Croydon                  Fairfield Halls (new)

Tue 5th Oct             Guildford                 G Live (SOLD OUT)

Thur 7th Oct            Brighton                  Dome

Fri 8th Oct               Poole                      Lighthouse (new)

Sat 9th Oct              Bexhill-on-Sea         De La Warr Pavilion (SOLD OUT)

Mon 11th Oct          Southampton         Mayflower Theatre

Tue 12th Oct            Plymouth                Pavilions (new)

Thur 14th Oct           Carlisle                   The Sands Centre

Fri 15th Oct            STOCKTON           GLOBE  (NEW SHOW)

Sat 16th Oct            Newcastle              O2 City Hall  

Sat 18th Oct            Aylesbury               Waterside (new)                                       

Tue 19th Oct            Oxford                    New Theatre                                                      

Thur 21st Oct            Peterborough          Cresset (new)

Fri 22nd Oct             Harrogate                Royal Hall (new)

Posted In

2 Comments

  1. Welcome back to our genre of Prog Bernard…Good luck with your future too.
    Been along similar lines myself of last couple of years…..Longing for the CRS years again as l enjoyed 😉 some 20 years of memorable nights at Herringthorpe & Oakwood..
    Best wishes David Coyne

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.