Pop-prog supergroup Asia has announced the release, for the first time ever on vinyl, of Asia Fantasia, Live in Tokyo 2007 as a 3LP set.  Recorded on Asia’s 25th anniversary 2007 world tour, and featuring the reformed original line-up, Fantasia Live is to be issued on vinyl as a 3LP set with booklet, including band photos, and sleeve notes through BMG Records on 24th February 2023.

The release can be pre-ordered here:

Celebrating the 25th anniversary of Asia’s formation, this eighteen-track live show from their 2007 world tour features the reformed original line-up, that featured lead vocalist/bassist John Wetton (King Crimson, Roxy Music, UK), Steve Howe (guitars, Yes), Geoff Downes (keyboards, Yes and Buggles) and drummer Carl Palmer (Emerson, Lake & Palmer).

The setlist focusses on their globally successful 1982 debut album Asia and features key tracks and fan favourites Only Time Will Tell, Sole Survivor and the worldwide anthem Heat Of The Moment, along with selections from the band’s second LP Alpha and one song each from the band members’ previous bands – Video Killed The Radio Star, Roundabout, Fanfare For The Common Man and The Court Of The Crimson King.

Album artwork is by legendary designer Roger Dean, who produced all the Asia original albums covers, having made his name previously by producing artwork for Yes amongst others.

By simultaneously celebrating their debut album alongside the legacy of what are considered their foundational bands, the four band members crafted what is considered a standing testament to their collective impact on the world of music. “Fantasia is intended to be a clear reminder of the majestic legacy of this incredible band and to the artistic pedigree of the four original members of Asia” it is stated.


Side A

1.Time Again

2. Wildest Dreams

3. One Step Closer

Side B

1. Roundabout

2. Without You

Side C         

1. Cutting It Fine

2. Intersection Blues

3. Fanfare For The Common Man

Side D

1. The Smile Has Left Your Eyes

2. Don’t Cry

3. In The Court Of The Crimson King

4. Here Comes The Feeling

Side E

1. Video Killed The Radio Star

2. The Heat Goes On

3. Only Time Will Tell

Side F

1. Sole Survivor

2. Ride Easy

3. Heat Of The Moment

John Wetton – bass and vocals

Steve Howe – guitars

Geoff Downes – keyboards

Carl Palmer – drums

Release date: 24th February, 2023

Label: BMG Records

Posted In

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.